Note: Deleting any affiliate, conversion or customer is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. You may lose valuable affiliate program data.
If you have a large number of affiliates, conversions or customers that you'd like to delete, you or a developer may do so using the REST API endpoints listed in this article.
Deleting Affiliates via the REST API
You can use the Delete an Affiliate endpoint to permanently delete your affiliates. This will result in the following:
Any conversions or customers that they have driven will appear attributed to "Deleted".
Deleting Conversions via the REST API
You can use the Delete a Conversion endpoint to permanently delete your conversions. This will result in the following:
The conversion data will be erased from your account.
If the balance of that conversion has been paid out, the affiliate's balance will be set back for the commission amount of the deleted conversion.
Deleting Customers via the REST API
You can use the Delete a Customer endpoint to permanently delete your Customers. This means that the Customer will no longer be registered in the account.
In the context of lifetime/recurring commissions, this means that the Customer has been "released", and that another affiliate can become linked to them.