Tapfiliate offers annual billing as a payment option. Find out how you can pay for a yearly subscription for new users or how to upgrade your current monthly plan to an annual one.
In this article, we'll cover:
How does it work?
If you don't have a Tapfiliate account yet, you'll be able to select either monthly or annual billing right at signing up. The option to choose a plan and/or switch from monthly to annual billing will appear on the signup page.
If you already have a Tapfiliate account, you can change your billing plan in your Profile settings > Billing > Change plan.
Still in your trial?
Please contact our support team if you decide to switch your billing period from monthly to annual billing during your trial. You will get charged when your trial time ends, and thus the billing cycle starts.
Important note: downgrading an annual plan or switching back to monthly billing is only possible via a support request.
In all cases, when you decide to switch to an annual subscription (no matter if you upgrade, downgrade or stick to the existing plan) and also when you upgrade from one annual plan to another, the following will apply:
Your current billing will stop
The new billing period will start the next day and last for the next 12 months
You will get charged within 24 hours from the switch/upgrade request
We will calculate the billing sum as such:
Payment sum = The price of the new plan - The rest of the sum from the previously paid period
Auto-charge for the next year
Tapfiliate will issue an auto-charge for the next year once your paid period is over. No worries, we'll send out a reminder via email in advance âď¸
Refund terms
Annual payments are non-refundable, in whole or in part, including when you cancel or downgrade during the year. If you cancel, you keep access until the end of the year you have paid for.
If we charged you in error, report it to support@tapfiliate.com within 30 days of the charge and we will refund that amount. See Why was I charged and what is the refund policy? for the full policy.
FAQ
âCan I get a refund if I request the downgrade?
No. Under our Terms of Service, a downgrade does not give a right to a refund or credit for the period you have already paid for.
âWill the features of my initial plan be available upon downgrade?
No, the features of your initial plan won't be available upon downgrade. You will only be able to use the features according to your current plan.
âIs it possible to cancel my subscription while on annual billing?
Yes, you can cancel the subscription anytime. You keep access until the end of the year you have paid for, and the subscription won't renew. Until then you can undo the cancellation with Resume subscription on the Billing page; after that, see How to Reopen a Cancelled Tapfiliate Account.
