Skip to main content

How to bulk delete affiliates, conversions and customers

Using the REST API to delete multiple affiliates, conversions or customers in your account.

Note: Deleting any affiliate, conversion or customer is a permanent action that cannot be reversed. You may lose valuable affiliate program data.

If you have a large number of affiliates, conversions or customers that you'd like to delete, you or a developer may do so using the REST API endpoints listed in this article.

Affiliates can also be deleted in bulk from your dashboard, without the API: go to Affiliates, select the affiliates in the list and click Delete.

Deleting Affiliates via the REST API

You can use the Delete an Affiliate endpoint to permanently delete your affiliates. This will result in the following:

  • Any conversions or customers that they have driven will appear attributed to "Deleted".

Deleting Conversions via the REST API

You can use the Delete a Conversion endpoint to permanently delete your conversions. This will result in the following:

  • The conversion data will be erased from your account.

  • If your account is not connected to Tapfiliate Pay and the balance of that conversion has been paid out, the affiliate's balance will be set back for the commission amount of the deleted conversion.

  • If your account is connected to Tapfiliate Pay, a conversion with an approved commission cannot be deleted: the endpoint returns 409 (commission_approved). Conversions whose commissions are pending or disapproved can still be deleted.

Deleting Customers via the REST API

You can use the Delete a Customer endpoint to permanently delete your Customers. This means that the Customer will no longer be registered in the account.

  • In the context of lifetime/recurring commissions, this means that the Customer has been "released", and that another affiliate can become linked to them.

Did this answer your question?