With the new General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) in the European Union, total and permanent data erasure (also known as 'Right to be Forgotten') is required for any company or institution dealing with personal data. 

Such requests can be denied only if the party involved enters into conflict with the public interest. Eg. If someone would be suspected of committing fraud, we would be required to keep their data in order to prove, or disprove, those charges.

You can currently choose from two options: 

1. canceling your account with the possibility of coming back again in the future and recovering your data, or 

2. you can contact us, and we will permanently delete your account and all of the associated data.

Note: Closed accounts will be permanently deleted after one year.

Did this answer your question?